Mmmm… Flauder

So, Switzerland has a wide variety of soft drinks – some familiar, like Coca Cola, and some not, like this one:

Imagine ginger-ale, or maybe Sprite, but instead of ginger or fake lemon/lime flavoring, the soda smelled of flowers, and tasted, well, flowery. It sounds a little odd, but it is really good! The same company makes another flavor that starts with an “h” – I’ll let you know what it tastes like when I get my hands on some.

Supposedly a very typical Swiss drink is Rivella. I don’t really like it, I’m sorry to say. I can’t put my finger on it, but there’s something very off-putting about the aftertaste. I can’t say I’ve tried anything other than the red-labeled flavor, though, so I should probably branch out a bit, eh?

Sometimes, I like to get an Ovo Drink, which is basically Ovaltine, but it is pretty darn tasty.

Of course there are tons of beers and wines to be sampled…

2 thoughts on “Mmmm… Flauder

  1. I believe the flower in Flauder is Holanderblüten… Which in English is Elder Flower. The flower also grows in America, but I think few people actually use it. It is a delicate flavor, and I also like it!
    I think Rivella is gross! Did you know they sell Dr. Pepper at Coop!

    Like

Leave a Reply

