A Day with Edward

Earlier this week, I got word that my grandmother was ill in hospital. We had recently picked up a small photo printer, and I’d been meaning to print some photos anyway of my son to send to my grandparents, as they’re not really whizzes on the internet. As I wanted to get the pictures in the mail quickly, I decided to take a bunch of pictures of Eddie during the course of one day, and then print the best ones and mail them the next day. After snapping pictures all day, and putting the baby down to bed, I printed out about a dozen pictures, attached them to colored paper, and made captions. I got busy the next day, and didn’t make it to the post office.

And that evening I got word that my grandmother had passed away. The pain is still fresh, but I thought I should share the pictures. I hope to finish binding up the book and get it in the mail to my grandfather next week.

The rest of the pictures can be found here.

Leave a Reply

